Tired Tired Tired

Does anyone else feel this way doing IVF? I am constantly TIRED. Could it be the Parlodel still? Surely not… Oh well. Whatever the reason, I can hear a soft voice in my head, and it sounds distinctly like my mattress calling.

Another scan on Saturday morning at 7:00am (no rest for the infertile, right?) showed 5, of the 5-and-a-bit follies, still going strong at 13mm. The left side showed the original 3, plus an extra one, all at a good size 12mm. Did the runt from the right side defect? Maybe it felt better with the other smaller follies on the left. Who knows. So there are now 9 good ones in total, and I am happy.

In other news, we are busy tiling our wee abode, and it has taken forever. Everything is dirty, gritty, and dusty. And we are not yet finished. I keep telling myself that it’s temporary, but that only makes me feel a teeny weeny bit better about all the mess! We should be finished this week, thank goodness for small mercies.

I deleted a fairly outrageous rant in this post. I would like to precis it to the following:
I am hormonal. Tired. Emotional. A little bloated. If I choose not to call, write, blog or mail, that is my perrogative. I need this to work, and I will do whatever I have to, to ensure that I stay calm and relaxed in order to do so. I may say things I don’t mean, and I may say things that I do mean, that I wouldn’t normally say out loud. I blame it all on the hormones, and on the emotional rollercoaster that I am on at the moment. I urge you to understand. And to have a little patience.
I promise that when this is all over I will go back to being calm, sane Me. Until then, please bear with me. That is all I ask. And also to forgive any spelling errors – my spell check is on the blink again.