Tired Tired Tired

Does anyone else feel this way doing IVF? I am constantly TIRED. Could it be the Parlodel still? Surely not… Oh well. Whatever the reason, I can hear a soft voice in my head, and it sounds distinctly like my mattress calling.

Another scan on Saturday morning at 7:00am (no rest for the infertile, right?) showed 5, of the 5-and-a-bit follies, still going strong at 13mm. The left side showed the original 3, plus an extra one, all at a good size 12mm. Did the runt from the right side defect? Maybe it felt better with the other smaller follies on the left. Who knows. So there are now 9 good ones in total, and I am happy.

In other news, we are busy tiling our wee abode, and it has taken forever. Everything is dirty, gritty, and dusty. And we are not yet finished. I keep telling myself that it’s temporary, but that only makes me feel a teeny weeny bit better about all the mess! We should be finished this week, thank goodness for small mercies.

I deleted a fairly outrageous rant in this post. I would like to precis it to the following:
I am hormonal. Tired. Emotional. A little bloated. If I choose not to call, write, blog or mail, that is my perrogative. I need this to work, and I will do whatever I have to, to ensure that I stay calm and relaxed in order to do so. I may say things I don’t mean, and I may say things that I do mean, that I wouldn’t normally say out loud. I blame it all on the hormones, and on the emotional rollercoaster that I am on at the moment. I urge you to understand. And to have a little patience.
I promise that when this is all over I will go back to being calm, sane Me. Until then, please bear with me. That is all I ask. And also to forgive any spelling errors – my spell check is on the blink again.

5 thoughts on “Tired Tired Tired

  1. Fertilize Me says:

    willing this to work for you

  2. Samantha says:

    IVF drugs always made me exhausted. I hope the follies continue to do well.

  3. Bea says:

    Tired is normal. So is hormonal. Hopefully whoever that last bit was directed at will be patient and understand.

    Bea

  4. Tam says:

    I am also praying so hard for this to work, you know that!

    We don’t take anything you say (that might be out of line) to heart, most of us have been there and understand fully, no apologies needed!!

    Hoping those follies are ready soon!

  5. JJ says:

    IVF is just plain exhausting–I hope that you get a burst of energy through all this–and just keep smiling=)

Leave a Reply

