The Post With No Name

It is with a huge amount of trepidation that I find myself here again.

To tell you the truth I don’t know what to say or where to start.  It was a lot easier not being here.  It felt normal and good.  Life went back to the way it should be except for the glaring fact that we are still childless. 

I can’t escape the harsh truth, can I?  No matter how far I try to run, or how much other “stuff” I crowd into my life, the fact remains. 

I’m okay you know.  Just a little hesitant.  I would rather forget all the hard stuff.  Problem is, that as long I persue the fantastical notion of having children, I am forced to remember.  I am compelled to come back here and address all my fears, worries, and pain. 

It’s just that I would really rather not.

8 thoughts on “The Post With No Name

  1. seussgirl says:

    But you can also come here to feel loved and supported.
    I’m so sorry that you’re still going through this…

  2. Tam says:

    I’m so sorry, I wish that all of this was behind us already.

    Thinking of you, I’m here for you when you want to chat xxx

  3. SCY says:

    *sigh* I wish this could be over for you already hon. I believe we’ll all get there one day… I believe it with all my heart.

    xxx

  4. Bea says:

    Sometimes you want to be somewhere, sometimes you just know you *need* to be somewhere. If it’s here you need to be, then I’m here, too.

    Bea

  5. Sarah says:

    welcome back, unhappy as i am that you need to be here. we are here for you.

  6. JJ says:

    Always feel a warm flutter to see your name pop up on my reader-and I KNOW you will get there, sweetie. Im here to hold your hand the whole way through-big, big hug.

  7. Claire says:

    Hi,
    I just found you on a google search whilst looking for IUI chat site and I cannot begin to understand what you have been through. Are you in Queensland? Do you know anyone i could chat to about IUI? Good luck to you- you are gorgeous!

  8. Leah says:

    Just wanted to let you know I was thinking about you and wondering how you are doing. xo

Leave a Reply

