Harry? Sally? Anyone in there?

It’s been quiet this side.  No sign of Harry or Sally.  And yes, I have been obsessing.  I have been doing the whole positive affirmation thing too, but in between that, mostly obsessing.

This morning I woke up to AF cramps which I was not happy about, and they subsequently went away.  My ute has been feeling a little crampy on and off the whole day though.  Nothing to start fireworks, but kind of a dull feeling.  I am wishing, nay, praying that it is not the dreaded she-who-shall-not-be-named.

I have a slight headache as well, and feeling a little “feverish” but that I will put down to a really loooooooong day at work.

I have been a little lazy with the water drinking, probably getting in about a litre or so.  That might also explain the headache.

Can’t I use that tazer machine thingy on Star Trek and beam myself into next week Thursday?  Do I have to live through next few days?  Surely not.  Surely NOT.

5 thoughts on “Harry? Sally? Anyone in there?

  1. Heather says:

    I know what you mean. My pregnancy test after the three embryos were transferred is next Tuesday. And they’ve had me do two hcg surges after the transfer, so I’m a little nervous if I’ll get a false positive if I do a home test. I need to do some more positive affirmations and talk to the little buggers. I did talk to them yesterday. Really hope they stick around. Wouldn’t even mind if all three stuck.

    Lots of luck to you!!!

  2. Bea says:

    Hoping you survive the next few days, even though it feels like you won’t.

    Bea

  3. Heather says:

    I had to nominate my cycle blog buddy for the “I Love Your Blog” award today. I’m hoping we both get to enjoy an easy pregnancy real soon.

    xoxo

  4. Tam says:

    Thinking of you as always. I hope that what you are feeling is a good sign! Not too much longer to go now Chicken, Hang in there 🙂

  5. Tam says:

    You know that my thoughts are with you and D during this time. I’m so so sorry my dear friend.

    Big hugs xxx

Leave a Reply

