The Tale of Two Popsicles

One more of my little bubbles stopped growing last night and this morning another was not looking good.

I arrived at the clinic 15 minutes late (you always wait about an hour anyway) and there was quite a commotion as nurses ran around looking for me.  When we finally found each other I was instructed to start drinking water as fast as possible and marched off to Dr V for an embryo update with a polystyrene cup in each hand.  (I still wasn’t sure what all the fuss was about)

When I got in there Dr. V said that he was really happy that I’d arrived because one of my embies had started hatching and needed a womb pronto!  Two of them survived and were doing outrageously well.  I rushed off downstairs and donned the sexy white nightgowns and blue smurf booties and was ordered to down another 3 glasses of water.

I rushed into the theatre and about ten minutes later I emerged with two babies-to-be safely tucked away.  As I was walking out the embryologist came up to me and told me what excellent embies I have and her final word was “One of them has to stick!”  I promised to let her know, and then rushed off to empty the tsunami building in my bladder.

I have decided to call them Harry and Sally – Hopefully one of them will emerge looking like Meg Ryan 🙂

And so we wait.

9 thoughts on “The Tale of Two Popsicles

  1. JJ says:

    Sending Harry and Sally lots of love! xoxox

  2. samcy says:

    Here’s to Harry and Sally! Hatching from FET is pretty amazing 🙂 sure this one is a sticky one!!

    xxx

  3. Bea says:

    Hatching! That’s fabulous! Best of luck to Harry and Sally.

    I’m sorry for those that didn’t make it.

    Bea

  4. Tam says:

    You know that I’m rooting for you Chicken!! I’m so sure that this is gonna be it for you guys 😉 Hang in there Harry & Sally!!

    Sending big prayers up to heaven for ya!!

    Big hugs xxx

  5. charne says:

    Hang in there harry and sally! They doing so well and we need to believe they will continue to develop and do well

    Take care

  6. Heather says:

    Good luck!!!!! I just had my embryo transfer today!!! Hope we both get all we are wishing for.

  7. seussgirl says:

    I’m rooting for Harry and Sally, too! (and you!) Go Embies!

  8. Leigh says:

    Wishing you all the best Mands!!!

  9. C says:

    Well we all know what happened in “When Harry met Sally”.
    I hope 1 or both of them stay around to eventually one day watch the movie 🙂

    Good Luck
    C

Leave a Reply

