Fate? Maybe. Coincidence? I think not.

I have just watched the Carte Blanche story about the abused and abandoned children that end up in our welfare system.  What a wake up call.  There are so many children out there in need of homes and loving parents.

I have contacted the welfare and I am hoping to have had some sort of response by tomorrow morning.  For the first time in six years I can see light at the end of this tunnel.

Anyone (Preferrably South African) who has adopted recently and has contacts or helpful advice, please leave a comment with your contact details or blog name so that we can get in touch. 

Am I giving up on having my own children?  Of course not.  Am I going to delay having a family for another year in favour of treatments that may or may not work?  Definitely not.  I am ready for parenthood.  Bring it on.

11 thoughts on “Fate? Maybe. Coincidence? I think not.

  1. sarah4tf says:

    WOOHOO!!! so happy to read this!!!!!!!

  2. Leigh says:

    Hey Mands
    My godmother adopted 3 kids and did all of it through the church.
    Leigh

  3. Caro says:

    Exciting! Good luck.

  4. Tam says:

    Wow, a new look and a new chapter, love it! I take my hat off to you Mands….here’s to the furture!

    Big hugs xxx

  5. peanuttam says:

    Wow – a new look and a new chapter….I love it! I take my hat off to you Mands, good luck with everything!

    Big hugs xxx

  6. samcy says:

    Love the new look *wink* (clearly great minds think alike 🙂 )

    I know that Natalie from Almost There just recently adopted her little girl (http://thehenmans.blogspot.com). Leave a comment on her blog and I’m sure she’ll contact you!

    Good luck Mands! I’m praying for the BEST outcome for you!

    xxx

  7. bumblejen says:

    Hi Mands, this is such an exciting post to read, I feel over the moon for you. When I lived in SA I did some work with orphans (HIV & otherwise) thru the St. Frances Care Centre in Boksburg and there were 30 children there alone. What an exciting time for you, I wish you all the luck in the world xxx

  8. Annie says:

    Good luck. It’s great to read you sounding so positive.

    I’m looking forward to following you every step of the way.

  9. Natalie says:

    Hi Mands

    Left a comment under the wrong post! Sure you will get it, but please drop me a mail!

    Would LOVE to share our story with you 🙂

    xxx

  10. Sara says:

    Such fantastic news. Please keep us posted.

  11. Tam says:

    Just wanted to let you know that I’m thinking of you always, let me know what’s happening with you when you get a chance.

    Much love my friend xxx

Leave a Reply

