Insomnia Please Release Me…

Sorry about that last post – I wanted to see what that was all about and had to post it in order to gain access.  It looks quite good actually, it is a course about having more energy and getting what you want out of life, your job etc.

I am back to not sleeping – I think the work side of things is playing on my mind.  I lay in bed last night until 2:30 going over the work for this week.  Eventually I listened to some wacko CD which is supposed to lull you to sleep, but they have this crazy bell which “DINGS” every 5 seconds.  So even if it was working, the bell wakes you up.  I ended up listening to a meditation CD called Body Brilliance and that seemed to do the trick.

I still stand by what I said in my previous post about control.  But in life, everything is easier said than done, so I regard myself as a work in progress.

I am going through a forum-stalker phase, where I spend most waking moments on the net waiting for someone to post something new.  I am travelling other people’s IF journeys as I am unable to travel my own right now.  I get a lot of comfort from hearing about their daily injections, scans, follie updates etc. I know, I am a sad example of a human being.  You know what they say – whatever gets you through the day.

As unstable as I am sounding at the moment I am actually okay.  (Besides not sleeping and obsessing about work)  I am very excited to tell you that I have an appointment to see the Hypnotherapist on Wednesday and I can’t wait to hear what she has to say.  I will keep you posted.  Apparently it’s not that scary hypno that takes over your mind and makes you cluck like a chicken – you are very lucid and aware the whole time, it’s a sort of deep meditation from what I can gather.  The other kind is against my religion, so we’ll be doing none of that!

Other than that, I’ve got a nasty cold.  Please post something *someone* so that I can go and stalk you. Thanks. ‘Preciate it.

9 thoughts on “Insomnia Please Release Me…

  1. charne says:

    hehehe, its so funny how stalking someone else IF journey seems to sometimes help you forget your own!

    hope you get some sleep soon 🙂

  2. mom says:

    Hi mands
    sorry to hear you not sleeping. Well neither am I as I am also lying
    until 2.30pm thinking about you not sleeping, NZ plans and your brother
    with his Holland plans. The good that can come out of this is that one
    of us finds a solution to falling asleep and lets us all know. Luv ya
    Your previous blog, the one about decisions had me sitting up thinking
    about things. Choices you make in life determine how happy or sad you will
    be. Glad to hear you are back on the bike, good therapy I would say.
    mom

  3. Bea says:

    Wishing you a good night’s sleep soon. Definitely a work in progress – you can’t just snap and change everything like that.

    Let us know how the hypnotherapy goes.

    Bea

  4. fromheretomaternity says:

    I don’t sleep much these days but it’s because I constantly dream about work. I hope you get a good nights sleep soon. You can stalk me anytime.

  5. samcy says:

    Hmmm, nothing much stops me from sleeping, maybe I can send you my sleepy vibes? Sorry that you are having a hard time breaking the insomnia cycle! You are welcome to stalk me 🙂 I will stalk you and you can stalk me and then we’ll both keep ourselves occupied to get through the day! Deal?

    xxx
    Sam

  6. blech. i hate not sleeping. i hope you get some sleep soon cheeky monkey.

  7. Babyblues says:

    I’m so tired when I get home, but as soon as I’m in bed, my body wants to sleep but my minds keeps on thinking! It’s just annoying. Maybe going back to yoga will work. They teach you to clear your mind.

    I haven’t been blogging much, and now that I’m reading up on everyone, especially the ones with BFPs, I’m starting to realize how much I want to start cycling again. But there’s just so many things happening at work. When I get back from my fellowship in Perth. I will start IVF.

    But for now… I’m just stalking other blogs as well. 🙂

  8. Tam says:

    Hey Chicken,

    I’m just tryna catch up, feel like I’ve been a very bad friend recently!! I do think of you all the time tho and pray that you are okay.

    I’m sorry that you not sleeping, try some “queit night” tea, it seems to settle me quite a bit, I hate not sleeping 😦

    I know the feeling – stalking everyones blog’s and forums – I think that we live in-between treatment times on others treatments. I feel the same right now because it does actually feel like i’m doing nothing even tho I am??? I sound confused 😉

    Can’t wait to hear how you hypno session goes, sounds interesting.

    Much love,
    Tam xxx

  9. MamaSoon says:

    I hear you! I’ve been stalking too. I’m a also an IVF veteran and currently a tweener (between cycles). Sucks! I’ve found a lot of cool stuff to occupy my time. Much better than between the first two cycles. Good luck to you! Come over to my blog if you want. 🙂 Have a great Monday (if that’s possible) hee hee

Leave a Reply

