11dp3dt

And still not a sausage.  I would like to thank Delenn for her comment, though.  Everyone says that they had no symptoms early on… except  cramping and nausea and food aversions and dizziness and tingly nip*ples.  But other than that, nothing… 🙂  I went onto Delenn’s blog, and well, she had no symptoms.  So thank you, you have given me renewed hope.  I also recall that besides the very very sore breasts (which I had right through the IVF last time), I had no other symptoms until just around my beta.  The rest came after that.

Other wise I am hanging in there.  Today feels harder somehow.  I have managed to stay very upbeat and positive throughout, but today is somewhat of a struggle for some reason.  I really have believed that this has worked despite my lack of any proof whatsoever.  As beta draws nearer, though, it is increasingly difficult to think that way.  I keep thinking, “don’t worry about how it is going to come about, just believe”.  I have been appealing to God and The Universe to give me a sign, just a small sign to rest my mind.  But that would not be faith, would it?  Faith is believing in spite of the overwhelming odds, and lack of evidence to suggest otherwise.  And so in faith I wait for my miracle to reveal itself.

For those who asked, beta is on Monday morning.

14 thoughts on “11dp3dt

  1. Leigh says:

    Hey Mands
    Got everything crossed that can be crossed.
    Leigh

  2. mom says:

    mands
    we must just wait and let God. you are so close
    to the beta now, and you must stay positive – no matter
    what. I know the closer it gets to the beta the more difficult,
    but always remember when GOD takes you to it, he always
    gets you through it – no matter what

  3. Delenn says:

    I am glad my blog helped. Its going to be a long weekend! My fingers and toes are crossed for you!

  4. fromheretomaternity says:

    Hoping for a miracle for you as well.

  5. Farah says:

    i also had absolutely no symptoms until a week after my beta. No sore tata’s, no food adversions (that i knew of), i was emotional ( but that was because on cd21 my dr told me that i wasted the $$ on the injections, trigger shot and IUI – because i did not ovulate – who wouldn’t be upset), i wasn’t tired, nothing. I didn’t even feel AF coming for a visit. Sending you warm loving hugs and thoughts

  6. JJ says:

    Thinking of you! Ill be anxiously awaiting Monday’s post! You’ve got all my love and support!

  7. christine says:

    The nurse at my clinic always says its not over til the Beta no matter how you feel. If you are driving yourself crazy POAS. I always prefered knowing how the phone call was going to go.

  8. Caro says:

    Thinking of you.

  9. Katie says:

    Fingers crossed. It sounds like you haven’t even taken a HPT. That’s so strong.

  10. Samantha says:

    Thinking of you over the weekend. Keep the faith!

  11. Bea says:

    The last part of the wait is certainly the hardest. Hang in there over the weekend.

    Bea

  12. Bea says:

    P.S. Your comments on faith are quite profound.

    Bea

  13. Thinking of you and keeping my fingers crossed for the beta!

Leave a Reply

