The Good News…

is that my embryo’s haven’t been consumed by the darkness of rolling blackouts.  I got 12 retrieved, and of those 12, 8 fertilised, and of those 8, 7 continued to grow on day 3!  This is moonsbetter than my last retrieval, which resulted in 2 good embies that ended up as an early miscarriage / biochemical PG. 

The even better news is that 2 excellent embies were transferred yesterday, and 5 more excellent embies were put on ice, so to speak.  Now that’s what I’m talking about!

With IVF 1, I was highly stressed at work, and this time, I decided to take 2 days off after my transfer to give these embies the chance they (and I) deserve.  I think I did the right thing.  I am feeling relaxed, positive, and best of all, I have some time to catch up with all of you!

The best news is that Debs is back next week, just in time to alleviate some work pressure in my 2ww.  Yeeeeeeeehaaaaaaaaaa! And we have an employee, which should take a load off as well.

***********************************************

Besides all that, I have been reading “The Secret”, and one thing that really struck me is this:

You can’t be thinking one thing and feeling another.  If you have bad or negative thoughts, you’ll feel bad too.  The day of my transfer I woke up and said “I have between 6 and 8 embies left today, and that makes me very happy and excited.  And guess what?  I got 7!  Weird, but 100% fact!

I want to mention “The Road Less Travelled” – she is in her 2ww after IUI.  Good luck, many blessings, my friend.  To everyone else in the 2ww, let’s look forward to February being our month ladies! 

(PS: Beta 11th Feb) 🙂

17 thoughts on “The Good News…

  1. Becks says:

    Good luck Mands, hope this time is THE one (or two!)

  2. Leigh says:

    Hey Mands, wishing you all the best!!

  3. Grow embies grow !! Thinking of you. Good luck!

  4. Bea says:

    That’s fantastic news! Nice to have some frosties for the future, as well. Let’s hope it’s a couple of years before you need them!

    Bea

  5. Leah says:

    Yay for your embies! I’ll have everything crossable crossed from now until Feb 11th!

  6. Debbie says:

    Fingers crossed I am with you in February!

  7. Delenn says:

    Good luck on those growing embies!

  8. Samantha says:

    Good luck to you! It all sounds great!

  9. Katie says:

    Great job staying so relaxed! I can’t wait for the beta!

  10. Elize says:

    Hi Mands!

    Wishing you all the best. I really hope this is it for you!

    Luv
    Elize

  11. Tam says:

    So glad that everything went well my friend, I am praying so so hard for you guys!

    Let’s see if we can get together to break your 2ww, I have loads to tell you!!

    All my love,
    Tambo xxx

  12. mom says:

    find that little bed
    and lay down your weary heads
    let what god has sown
    begin to grow and grow

  13. Chantel says:

    Hi Mands,
    You and your beautiful growing embies are in my prayers every second of every day. May you continue to feel this positive and at peace. Only good results will be had on the 11th.
    Love
    Chantel

  14. From Here To Maternity says:

    Aww, thanks for the shout out Mands. Good luck to you too. 🙂

  15. Artblog says:

    GOOD LUCK, GOOD LUCK, GOOD LUCK!

    XXX

  16. Sticky Bun says:

    Wahoo! Wishing you the best of luck! I’ve got everything crossed. 🙂

  17. Janice says:

    Hey Mands,

    Wishing you all the best! And crossing fingers and toes and hoping and praying for you…good luck!

    Janice

Leave a Reply

