Aaaaah Lucrin, My Old Friend Lucrin

The good news is that I have already started on some of those resolutions! I have hauled out the old sketch pad, and my chalk pastels and started doodling again.  I am very rusty, but it was so nice just to sit and draw again.  I will have to take photo’s of my “artwork”, thereby fulfilling one of my other resolutions, to use my new camera 🙂

I am doing very well on the Lucrin so far.  I have become a little more “outspoken”,  a sure sign of this heinous drug.  I have also had one or two very foggy-brained, headachey days.  For anyone out there on Lucrin (Lupron) or about to start, I have only one piece of advice: Water.  And lots of it.  Don’t wait ’til lunchtime either.  Get a nice, early start and aim for at least 2.5 litres per day.  That is the only thing that keeps the headaches at bay.

I am still feeling good, and quite positive although I reserve the right to change at any instant 🙂  I started work again today, and I really want this to be a fruitful year, but I am a procrastinator of note, and I can already see it’s going to be an uphill climb.  I am a little weary of this industry, and I am thinking of studying to do something different. 

Anyhoo, to all my cyclesistas out there, be tough, and believe the unbelievable.  We can do this, and we will. 

6 thoughts on “Aaaaah Lucrin, My Old Friend Lucrin

  1. You sound great Mands!! Good luck with this cycle!

  2. Sarah says:

    work, blech. isn’t ivf enough of a job? too bad it doesn’t pay, for all the hours that go into it…

  3. Debbie says:

    Thanks so much for the tip about the water. I start Lupron tomorrow so I will be such to make sure I’m heavily lubricated all day, ha!

  4. Bea says:

    That’s a pretty go-getter attitude you’ve got going there, especially for someone on lupron! Interesting about the water.

    Will be cheering you on.

    Bea

  5. fromheretomaternity says:

    We were supposed to be cyclesisters but aparently AF hasn’t go the memo and she’s out of town. Glad you’re doing well.

  6. Tam says:

    Hey there, just checking in on you….hope AF is here and that you start stimms soon. I don’t envy you with those Lucrin side-effects – hated that damn stuff!

    Will catch up on Sat – you still keen? I can only do after 12 tho….

Leave a Reply

