Resolutions (I know I know…)

Wow! I really missed you guys, and just had a nice big catch up session…  I wish for a happy and successful 2008 for all of you, and by successful I mean pregnancies all round! (Or live births if you’ve already crossed the great IF divide).

It has been a really relaxing, much needed break.  I am feeling positive and ready for this next cycle.  It will be my 2nd IVF, for those of you who have just tuned in.  As mentioned in my last post, January 2nd was D-day for me to start Lucrin.  I got my first “shot” this morning, and within an hour I felt the familiar fog.  I refuse to go down without a fight, so I downed 1.5 litres of water, and then felt nauseous and foggy!  I am so glad I waited ’til after the holidays!  Still feeling good though, and very determined.

I am going to try and get some acu in before the retrieval.  I am still off work, so now is a good time to kickstart all of that.  I have many, many resolutions and I need to get a start on all of them:  (or at least one heeheeheehee!)

1. I will go to gym regularly.

2. I will eat better.

3. I will try not to stress.

4. I will believe in success.

5. I will make more effort with friends.

6. I will learn how to use my fabulous new Canon EOS 400.

7. I will start to draw again.

8. I will try to complain less.

If I think of any others, I will update the list.  It’s more for my reference than anything else.  As far as resolutions go, I believe that if you don’t try, you’ll never succeed.  So I’d like to give it a good go.  I haven’t included “Have a baby” on this list, as that is not something I have a lot of control over.  And at this point in time, I’m okay with that.

9 thoughts on “Resolutions (I know I know…)

  1. JJ says:

    Happy New Year!! Hope its a happy, healthy, successful year!

  2. Happy New Year! I wish you all the best with this cycle dear Mands.

  3. Bea says:

    That’s a whole set of resolutions! Hope you feel strong enough this year to keep them all. Hope circumstances conspire to help you feel strong.

    Best of luck with round 2.

    Bea

  4. Leigh says:

    Happy New Year! Wish you all the best for 2008.

  5. Amanda says:

    Happy New Year! Much luck with your resolutions!!!

  6. Sarah says:

    Cheers to your great attitude and determination! And best wishes for those things beyond your control!!!

  7. Jackie says:

    Cheers to you and here’s to a great 2008 (raising imaginary glass overflowing with champagne)! Good luck with your resolutions-and everything else too!

  8. Happy 2008! I hope your ivf cycle brings happiness….

    We are on similar ivf schedules. I am still early in the stimming process….

    XOXO

  9. Courtney says:

    Happy New Year. Good luck on your resolutions…you’re alot more optimistic (or crazier, lol) than me, I stuck with 3.

    At any rate, I’m wishing good things for ivf 2!

Leave a Reply

