All Aboard The Crazy Train

AF finally showed her ugly mug, and for once, I was happy to see her.  I went for my CD2 scan, and Dr. G described things as “quiet”.  So I got to start BCP’s – Yeeeeehaaaaaaaaa!

So far so good people.  No great shakes here.  I am just looking forward to my annual holiday which starts TOMORROW!  I think we all deserve a good break, don’t you? And I have very cleverly taken enough BCP’s to last me until after New Year, so I will only start Lucrin on the 2nd January.  I want to actually enjoy my holiday okay!

I met up with Tam on Saturday and Debs came along too.  It was great to sit with the gals and blab about IVF and all the crazy accompanying topics.  A few of the people around us tried not to stare as we dicussed our uterii, shooting up Lucrin, stims, etc etc.  Then the Hoff cam and joined us for a bite to eat, looked decidedly confused by the discussion, and made a quick exit.  (not without finishing my delicious chicken stirfry!) So that was a fun way to spend a Saturday.

Well, girls (and boys) we are on our way again.  Let me know if you have also started a cycle, so that I know who is on the crazy train with me!  IVF 2 here we come – ready or not!!!!

11 thoughts on “All Aboard The Crazy Train

  1. Samantha says:

    No cycling for me, but good luck to you!

  2. Chantel says:

    Hi Mands,
    I am so glad to see that you are feeling better, have been following all along. I pary that 2008 will be the year for you and that you will suffer no more heart ache with re to infertillity. May God bless this upcoming cycle and year beyond your wildest dreams.

  3. Bea says:

    Have a good trip on the crazy train this time. The last trip you booked didn’t pan out as well as it could have.

    Bea

  4. Farah says:

    Wishing this to be a very pleasent happy trip!

  5. Debbie says:

    That a girl Mands! You are on your way and sound great.

    I’m cheering for you and can’t wait to join in on the Crazy Train, ha.

  6. Katie says:

    I am on the crazy train right now. Welcome aboard!

  7. Sarah says:

    woohoo, bring it on! you sound great, so glad to hear you get to actually enjoy your holiday!!

  8. carla says:

    Hello there,

    I somehow followed links on other blogs and came across yours quite a while ago and have been following your journey. Thank you for sharing our journey with the internet world. It has definitely helped me get to this point in my own. I will be starting IVF with ICSI #2 in Jan (injections) to hopefully do the actual procedures end of February. Keep up the blogging and enjoy your holidays!

  9. So exciting! May this be the one!

  10. Lady in Waiting says:

    I will know my schedule for sure tomorrow afternoon, but I am nearing the end of the BCPs with the expectation that transfer will end around the new year. It’s a bit ahead of you but there is a chance that we will get pushed back a cycle.

    Here’s hoping that we all have reason to celebrate early in 2008!

    XOXO

  11. Tam says:

    I had a good time on Sat too, yeah I think that the people around us just got a hint of what IF may be like…

    Glad that things are going well still, sorry about this weekend, still man down but on the mend now.

    Have a great Christmas and new year, will be thinking of you and staying in touch, we’ll get together after the new year.

    All my love my dear friend xxx

Leave a Reply

