2dp3dt

Gee I never thought I’d see a title like that on my blog. A lot has happened since my last post. Of my ten “babies”, only eight carried on dividing, and of those, only two were normal enough to transfer. I have none to freeze, as the rest of them were abnormal. I was disappointed at first, but I am grateful that I had two perfect ones to put back.

The transfer went very well, and the nurse (and the doc) held my hand and were very comforting. It was a very emotional moment to see the flash of white as they were injected in.
I have been having many many conflicting thoughts since Sunday. I want so badly to be 100% positive, but with a 50% gamble on my precious little embryos, it’s not easy.

I have been really busy at work (so much for relaxing in the 2ww!). It has been good in the sense that it keeps my mind occupied, but I am so tired. Yesterday when I got home (at 7:30pm) my back ached, my ute ached and I was feeling exhausted. The progesterone is making me bloated and nauseous. (To my family that read this blog – it’s definitely the progesterone, don’t jump to conclusions!!) But I’m not complaining though 🙂 I am just hoping that my lucky two are doing their thing and finding a nice comfy spot to settle into for the next 9 months!

That’s all for now, the 2ww is at it’s usual watching paint dry lull. Please pray for my two, I need some backup here.

21 thoughts on “2dp3dt

  1. Chanti says:

    Hey Mands,
    With all my heart and all the faith that I have (been tested the last couple of months, but there’s alot) I pray that you will have a strong positive Beta when you test and that it will indicate to strong babies growing, waiting to be held by the Mommy angel who’ve been waiting for them so very long and patiently.
    Lots of love and positive thoughts sent your way.

  2. Elizabeth says:

    Thinking of you from across the oceans…

  3. Fertilize Me says:

    praying from afar … but praying none the less

  4. Chris says:

    I’ve got your back . . . praying for you. Take it easy these next couple of weeks.

  5. Leigh says:

    Hey Mands, as always, am holding fingers and thumbs for you guys.

  6. Samantha says:

    I’ll be hoping and thinking of your two. May they stick around!

  7. Leah says:

    I will pray, pray, pray that your two embies are snuggling in for a nice, long visit.

  8. JJ says:

    Praying for you!

  9. Stephanie says:

    keeping my fingers crossed for you!! Grow embies grow!!

  10. Bea says:

    Well two is still a good chance, so here’s hoping. Less than two weeks til we know!

    Bea

  11. Janice says:

    Hey Mands,

    Crossing fingers, toes and everything else for you and keeping you and the Hoff in my prayers

    Janice and Willem

  12. Elize says:

    Hi Mands, I just want to wish you well, and hoping and praying for your two precious embies. You got me worried! I was in the shower this morning hoping to find a post about your et, and I was so relieved to find that you had two to put back.

  13. Bumble says:

    Hey I also only had two out of ten, and look at me now. You know those two are perfect and its your turn now too dammit. Wishing you great implantation vibes from across the sea. xxx

  14. MOM says:

    2 Corinthians 12v9
    My grace is all you need, for my power is strongest when you are week. Praying, praying and praying for our 2 precious embies.

  15. ultimatejourney says:

    Mands, I’m SO hoping this is it for you.

  16. From Here To Maternity says:

    Good luck Mands, I get all teary when I think of how much I want this to work for you.

    I also have a new blog at

    http://heretomaternity.wordpress.com/

  17. Tracy says:

    I hope you have good news coming your way. The 2WW sucks. Even if you ARE busy, you’re still way distracted. GOOD LUCK.

  18. Mary Ellen says:

    Praying for you and your embryos Mands. Hugs.

  19. Debbie says:

    I’m praying os hard for you Mands!! Go little embryos Go!

  20. Sara says:

    Good luck my dear! I hope that both of those gorgeous little ones stick!

  21. KarenO says:

    Praying for you Mands! And sending LOTS of positive vibes and love your way 🙂

Leave a Reply

