Good News & more Good News

The good news is that I am feeling sooooooo much better! It was definitely a hormonal outburst, and I am back to human again. I feel that I can do this, and anything that follows on from it. Thanks so much for all the encouragement – it is very much needed and appreciated.

The Hoff has been a great source of strength, which has been a real God-send. He has shown concern and empathy, and I love him all the more. I have heard that this can really put a strain on a marriage, and I believe that, but this has drawn us closer, and I am very grateful (once again).

The other good news is that there are 8-9 follies, measuring an average of 10 – 11mm. (Is that good?) I am not sure, but they are there, and that makes me happy.

Another scan on Saturday, and then who knows? Only time will tell. For now, I am peaceful and content again. The storm that swept through the Secret Garden has passed, and there is blue sky once again.

Breathe out.

8 thoughts on “Good News & more Good News

  1. Chanti says:

    Hey Mands,
    This is such excellent news. Aren’t you just so proud of your body?
    I am glad that you are feeling better. I think those sizes are good and you’ll be amazed at how they’ve grown by Saturday. You go girl and all those lille follies. We want twin babies from those!!!!
    Lots of Love
    Chantel

  2. Fertilize Me says:

    Excellent news. Grow follies grow

  3. Samantha says:

    Sounds good to me!

  4. Leigh says:

    Here’s to blue skies and rainbows. Holding thumbs as always.

  5. Baby Blues says:

    Wonderful! Hoping for nothing but blues skies for you.

  6. Heather says:

    Glad to hear you are feeling better. IVF is very stressful. Lots of luck!

  7. Sarah says:

    yes, that’s great news! they don’t always see all the follies this early, so that’s a great number, and that they’re all generally in the same size range is key. slow and steady growth is what you aim for.

    i’m with you, things in my marriage got WAY better once we started IVF. the harder part for us was getting there, that time when we weren’t in the same place in terms of processing the idea of it. once we started, it was so much easier.

    sounds like things are going wonderfully, looking forward to hearing more of the same!

  8. Sara says:

    I’m so glad to hear that you are feeling better. IVF is SO emotionally taxing. I think that most people tend to overestimate the physical aspects and underestimate the emotional aspects before they start. There’s just no way to prepare yourself for that hormone storm, I guess. I’m so glad that the worst is over, and that there are blue skies again.

    Your follicle count sounds great! Good luck my dear!

Leave a Reply

