Yoohoo, AF.. Where are you?

Wow, this really is ironic. First, I go onto the pill (HAHAHAHA) and then I really look forward to my period starting. Only thing is… when you don’t want it, it rears it’s ugly head, and when you do want it (like, never) it doesn’t show! It is nowhere to be found!

I guess I’ll do what I’ve been doing all along… hurry up and wait.

On a slightly different topic, I was watching Oprah recently (surprise) and it was all about “The Secret”. About focusing on the positive in a situation instead of on the negative. I gave this a lot of thought, and decided to do just that. So although I still need to update the artwork, my blog title is no longer “The Secret Garden – Infertility”, but “The Secret Garden, my journey into Motherhood”. You like? I like.

The Lucrin is coming along, no real problems so far. I am still having a lot of internal dialogue, but trying not to lose grip on reality. Once you venture down that road, there’s no coming back…

I just really wish my OlAunty would pitch up. Sooner rather than later would be nice.

Please go and give Chanti some support. Chanti is a fellow South African, she just got 5 eggs retrieved., and is hoping for some nice healthy embies to transfer in the next few days.

11 thoughts on “Yoohoo, AF.. Where are you?

  1. ultimatejourney says:

    Come on AF! Once and for all! Then you’re no longer welcome!

    I’m glad the meds aren’t making you too crazy. Best of luck, and I love the new blog title.

  2. Fertilize Me says:

    Let’s GO Aunt FLo! ( nice cheer huh). ANd the new title sounds promising

  3. mary ellen says:

    Love the new title Mands. I hope AF shows up soon!

  4. Bea says:

    I’m hoping for sooner. And love the positive spin.

    Bea

  5. Tam says:

    Oh dear, I was hoping that your body would co-opearate better than mine, mine also took a few days to show after my last BCP, frustrating isn’t it!! I hate this hurry up and wait stuff!! I tried to phone you yesterday but it says subcriber unavailable, please send me your work number, I also sent you a sms…something funny going on here!!

    I have just bought that book – “The secret”, it’s interesting but takes a bit of getting into, it
    ‘s definately a mind set change.

    I like your new blog name, you will be a mommy soon sweetie!! Hope AF starts soon so that you can get the ball rolling a bit faster 🙂

  6. Chanti says:

    Hey Mands.
    Thanks for the mention. I have knotted tummy today have to phone the embryologist in a little bit to find out where we are at…
    I am also reading the secrect and I seriously want to apply it to every aspect of my life. No harm right.
    New name is so cool.
    Come on aunt flo!!!!!!!!

  7. Baby Blues says:

    AF’s such a fickle witch! But I do hope she starts cooperating.

  8. Leigh says:

    Give me an A, give me an F! Come on AF!!

  9. Samantha says:

    I think it’s pretty typical to have to wait a few days to get the BCP hormones out of your system so that AF can come. I remember when I actually took BCP for birth control (hah!), I would take my last pill Saturday, and it would usually be Wednesday when my period arrived.

  10. Elizabeth says:

    Waiting is so hard!!!!!

  11. Sarah says:

    i hope things have moved along by now, or at least very soon! once she gets here, it goes really fast though. good luck!!!

Leave a Reply

