The Stash

The headache is gone, and today was a good day. Felt a bit woozy, but other than that, pretty great. I only have one bruise on my tum, and that’s where the nurse stabbed me, and then the Hoff stabbed me on the exact same place. And I mean STAB! He looked like something out of a fifties horror movie wielding that syringe! (Cue scary ching! ching! ching! music that goes with repeated stabbing of the girl with the big breasts) And that would be me; ever since starting the pill, I look like a Baywatch babe (not).

I promised photo evidence, so here it is ladies and gentlemen:
My personal collection of vitamins, minerals, and Parlodel
….and my “stash”…

Pretty impressive hey? Enough to keep me in a fog for fourteen days… The three on the left have already been used. I am feeling pretty disconnected from this whole process, it is quite surreal. Which explains why I am handling it so well. Actually, I am waiting for the penny to drop, but not inviting it. If I can get through this feeling the way I do now, I’ll be really pleased. (Though somehow, I doubt it… – especially if and when I reach the dreaded 2ww) But hey, that is then and this is now, and I think it’s best to make hay while the sun shines, don’t you?

Before I go, I would like to send my heartfelt congratulations to Karen and Seth at My Perky Ovaries, who very recently welcomed three bouncing babies into the world. Head on over and take a peek…

and one last thing, I got this off Caro’s blog – she is now about 8 or 9 weeks as far as I know…

You Are a Cappuccino

You’re fun, outgoing, and you love to try anything new.
However, you tend to have strong opinions on what you like.
You are a total girly girly at heart – and prefer your coffee with good conversation.
You’re the type that seems complex to outsiders, but in reality, you are easy to please

6 thoughts on “The Stash

  1. Chris says:

    Wow, your attitude is enviable!

  2. Bea says:

    So far, so good! Hope the calmness stays, but yes, by the end of the 2ww I’d be surprised.

    Glad the headache’s gone.

    Bea

  3. Samantha says:

    Nice stash of drugs!

  4. KarenO says:

    Congrats on the stash! Hope you dislike it so much that everything works out the way you want to this time around. 🙂 Hugs from around the corner in Brooklyn Pta.

  5. mary ellen says:

    I hope that this is the one. That’s quite an impressive stash!

  6. Bumble says:

    Mine was surreal too I remember. It was like all the excitement leading up to it was greater than the actual thing itself. So excited for you Mands, and you know I’ll be praying for that BFP. Good Luck! x

Leave a Reply

