You so fat…

Your belt size reads “EQUATOR!”

I have just read JJ’s post about her gynae appointment, and her weight gain from the infertility process, and I must admit that I have been having the same thoughts myself recently. (Like, last night).

I was standing in the bathroom in my nickers, brushing my teeth, when I did a double take at what I saw staring back at me. I don’t know how this happened, but I went from having an okay figure, to being shapeless. No waistline, I look about 4 months preggo, my butt is way way out there, and the cellulite… oh the cellulite. I wasn’t sure what had happened. I have felt my clothes getting tighter over the months, but I convinced myself that maybe it was something in the detergent! (or I’d say stuff like, “these jeans have just been washed, that’s why they’re a bit snug today”) Except that it happened everyday. Denial is a sneaky fiend.

I know that I haven’t done much in the way of exercise the past year (try none) and my eating habits have been less than perfect (try shocking!), but really! Surely I could not have let myself go like this and not. even. notice?

I posted about this a little while ago. I have made some slight improvements, but alas! nothing to show….

And then it hit me. (again) For the past eight months while I thought I was eating so so, and thinking that a little break from all the stress of having to exercise would do me good, I was actually morphing slowing, but ever so surely into the formless pile of human flesh that I am now.

Maybe it’s the pill talking. But I know what I saw. And it wasn’t pretty.

I am going to shy away from any grande announcement regarding this “matter”, because I know that resolutions were made to be broken. But I want the old me back. Physically. And I know that it’s going to take a lot of work considering the state I find myself in. And that scares me somewhat. But I must do something. People, we are on high alert here. This is serious. Seriously.

8 thoughts on “You so fat…

  1. Reproductive Jeans says:

    Wish we lived closer so we could get back in shape together!! Denial IS a sneaky fiend…I have done a lot of that lately, so now its just time to bite the bullet and admit what I NEED TO DO! We’ll keep each other motivated…=)

  2. Stephanie says:

    it is so funny how our bodies change with out us noticing it. Just crazy…slow change so we don’t even think about it until it’s too late! I hear that it just gets worse as we age. Fun times!

  3. Bea says:

    Well, good luck getting a plan into action. Yes, denial is a sneaky fiend!

    Bea

  4. The Road Less Travelled says:

    I know at least 15 pounds snuck up on me during my treatments. Between the drugs and the depressed eating, my muffin top is now dubble stuffed. I’m back in the gym next week after taking 2 weeks off to recover from my Lap. Good luck to you, you’re still a hot babe regardless.

  5. chicklet says:

    I really think ther’es some secret trick infertility plays on us that we don’t realize until too late – this weight thing, non-exercise thing. Infertility isn’t just miserable, it makes us fat!!!

  6. Sarah says:

    right there with ya, i put on so much weight cycling it was scary.

    very excited for your cycle though! and honestly you deserve an extra donut or two when you’re in the middle of it.

  7. Baby Blues says:

    I hear you. I need to shed some weight too!

  8. mary ellen says:

    I am right in the same boat. I just lack the motivation to do anything…

Leave a Reply

