What was I saying….?

It’s Murphy’s law… I often think up really good posts when in the shower, or sometimes when brushing my teeth or doing something equally mundane. The problem comes in during the time between my “brilliant post” thought, and the time that I actually sit down in front of my PC with some spare time. You see, I have goldfish syndrome – the 8 second memory lapse. I really should start taking notes… What was I saying? Oh, yes…

Tam has graciously nominated me for a Rockin’ Girl Blogger award. I accepted with the same grace, but I don’t always feel that much of a Rockin‘ Blogger! Because all my brilliant posts are stored away in my very dodgy memory, never to be happened upon again! I also feel dwarfed by GIGANTICALLY ROCKINbloggers like Mel, JJ, Bumble, and the likes. But hey, here in my Secret Garden, I do my thing, blog my blog, and hope that someone out there is listening.

And so, in the spirit of this prestigious award, and without further ado, I proudly present my 5 nominees for…..
1. Bea: What can I say – between her humanitarian efforts, her very popular IF Film Festival, and her beautifully honest posts, this girl rocks! She is brave and strong, and has a particularly dry sense of humour that I love! Bea is waiting on the numbers after her low (but possible) doubling time, so spare her a thought during this time, and send her lots of “growing baby” thoughts.
2. From Here to Maternity: (the road less travelled): This rockin‘ chick tells it like it is, and never sugars up the truth. She is who she is, and I like her just that way. Forging her way to motherhood without much help, this girl deserves a medal for her efforts.
3. Stick Bun: I started reading her when she first started blogging, and I have always been blown away by her intelligent and interesting writing. Rock on! She has made it across the IF abyss, and I hope that her pregnancy is a smooth and joyful experience.
4. Cibele: I got to know Cibele through the Braces Bunch, and she is such a warm spirit. She has beaten the odds and on her journey to parenthood, and I daresay, it could not have happened to a nicer person. She also has a very strong faith, and I admire her trust in God through good and bad.
5. Tam: I have been lucky enough to meet Tam (twice!) IRL. She is kind, supportive and interesting. I feel so fortunate that blogging has brought such a wonderful person into my life, she is rockin‘ for sure! Tam is going au naturale for a while with her FET on ice (so to speak). Her and I are going to have play dates for our children that are coming to us in the no-too-distant future!
There are so many others that deserve a mention – you know who you are. (If you’re fabulous, and rockin’, then yes, I’m talking to YOU! 🙂
Just a quick update: off to the doc tomorrow. Hopefully I will get my protocol and then we’re away! As a side-note, BCP’s really do suck, and they do seem to drag on for all eternity… And Parl.odel isn’t that great either – it has many of the side effects of being pregnant without the actual joy of being pregnant. Things I’m grateful for: Debs making me a slice of hummus toast to try to alleviate the need to hurl! Got to love her 🙂
8 thoughts on “What was I saying….?

  1. Tam says:

    Good luck tomorrow sweetie, can’t wait to hear what your protocol will be like!!

    Thanks for that nomination, we’ll rock together and bring our little ones into the world together too!!

    Roll on IVF #1, I really hope your dreams come true soon my friend!

  2. Reproductive Jeans says:

    Very nice tribute to some true rocking girls–and you most definitely DO rock on in your little garden;) Wishing you so much success and happiness with IVF!

  3. Sticky Bun says:

    Good luck with the doctor’s appt–I hope you’re off and will be hoping along with you this cycle!

    And, thank you so much for your kind words. I really can’t tell you what they mean to me. 🙂

  4. Bea says:

    Ooh! Gosh. I’m all flustered. And you’ve reminded me I still haven’t done that meme. Tell me – has *eveyone on earth* been picked yet? It kind of feels like it.

    Bea

  5. Bea says:

    (When you’re trying to decide who to nominate, that is. All very deserving candidates, of course!)

    Bea

  6. Chanti says:

    HEY MANDS
    ONLY READ YOUR COMMENT ON MY LATEST POST AFTER WE WERE AT VITALAB. WE WERE IN AND OUT SO QUICKLY,I WAS ACTUALLY THINKING OF YOU AS I WAS STANDING BY ACC TO PAY. SO DO YOU KNOW WHAT PROTOCOL YOU GOING ON YET. PS. LUCRIN INJECTIONS NOT TO SORE WAITING PATIENTLY FOR THE SIDE EFFECT… HOPE THEY DON’T SHOW.

  7. The Road Less Travelled says:

    Aww thanks Mands.

  8. Sarah says:

    congratulations on moving forward this cycle! you’ll be sticking yourself with needles before you know it! (and weirdly enjoying it, if you’re like me…ahhhh, the control…)

Leave a Reply

