I am…

Hi dee ho again all! My Bloglines went on the blink, and I felt like I’d lost a whole family! Thank heavens, it’s working again, so I managed to catch up with most of you on the weekend. (hence my absence in the comments – apologies all round) That is also when I saw that I had been tagged *blush* by Tam, to write about myself. Here goes:

I am Mands, meaning loved or beloved.
I am caring, kind and compassionate,
I am stubborn, and a little rebellious.
I am a lover of animals, and children,
I am against cruelty to both.
I am saddened by violence.
I am creative, and an endless romantic.
I see beauty in the sky, in rain, in tears.
I am a sister, a wife, a godmother
( I adore my godchildren),
A daughter, a granddaughter, a daughter-in-law.
I am a best friend, in the past and in the present.
I am soft-hearted, but too proud to show it.
I am tall and fair skinned – I burn easily.
I am thirty, but sixteen at heart.
I am honest, and loyal,
I am in love with the idea of being in love,
I am crazy about music,
I love to see other people happy.
I am a believer.
I am infertile, I am childless.
I am ever hopeful.
I am Mands.

I have been out of the loop for a while, so I don’t want to double-tag! If you feel compelled to write about yourself in this way, then consider yourself tagged! And thank you for stopping by even though I have been so absent. You guys are the best ๐Ÿ™‚

13 thoughts on “I am…

  1. Bea says:

    You certainly are. Nice thoughts.

    Bea

  2. ultimatejourney says:

    Beautiful poem. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Tam says:

    Hey you, glad to see that you’re back, been wondering about you – just been really busy my side too. Glad to learn about who Mands is, I think she is sweet and caring too! What’s news pussy cat?

  4. Samantha says:

    Great poem!

  5. TeamWinks says:

    I love the part about being in love with being in love. Isn’t it the truth! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Sticky Bun says:

    Good to hear from you again. And, what a great post–thanks for sharing! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Reproductive Jeans says:

    Lovely my dear! Always glad to see an update from you no matter how small!

  8. Baby Blues says:

    And you’re the best too! I always look forward to your posts.

  9. Matthew M. F. Miller says:

    “I burn easily” is such a beautiful statement, even if you were talking about your skin. It meant more than that to me, and it revealed a lot about you.

    Nice work, Mands.

  10. Bumble says:

    So nice to get a closer glimpse of who you are… Thanks Mands! x

  11. Aunt Sassy says:

    Glad to see you back. And you are “mands” for sure.

  12. Mands says:

    Matt, you’re a smart lad – of course, I was being ambiguous.
    I do burn easily, in many ways.
    To everyone – (((hugs))) all round.

  13. Nicole says:

    I would be lost without my bloglines. Glad you got it back.

Leave a Reply

