Because…

I had five minutes this morning in my crazy work schedule, and who were the first people I thought of?

YOU!

…my dear bloggy friends, of whom I have seen so little in the past few weeks. I am truly and deeply sorry and I will make it up to you. In the meantime, a quick update:

1. I have the flu. Not bad, but enough to make me want to stay at home and watch dvd’s all day. Of course, this is just not an option right now, because…

2. I started the new job with Debs’ family. It is very difficult being thrust into something so new after being so good at what I do. I am feeling a little incompetent at the moment, but I will rise to the challenge. (Hopefully) 🙂 I have to anyway, because…

3. Our bond has been accepted for our new house, which means that we are almost homeowners! YEEEEHAAAA! It is a crazy amount of money that we are paying but we just love the area we live in, and we would live in a hole if it meant we could stay on there. Of course, we haven’t bought a hole, but a very small house in a charming complex right in the middle of Lonehill. We will be looking at moving aorund August, and the best thing is that now we have the money for our IVF. Let the good times roll people. Speaking of IVF…

4. I’m ready. I feel relaxed, focused, confident and happy. I have left all of those ugly raw feelings behind me to pursue this with everything I have in me. I will be doing a little day trip to VitaLab with Debs next week, to check it out, and then hopefully book my first appointment asap. I figure I may as well start the BCP’s in the meantime, get the old ball rolling.

Got to dash, it’s been swell chatting again! Love you all, Mands xx

PS: My spell checker isn’t working, so you’ll forgive one or two typo’s?

13 thoughts on “Because…

  1. Baby Blues says:

    Glad to hear an update. You’ve been missed!

    Busy is good. It makes time fly faster. I can’t wait to cycle again, but I’m enjoying the break too.

    Congratulations on the new house and the new job. That’s cool to be working with your best friend.

  2. Bea says:

    Sounds great – things moving forward on all fronts, and you’re ready to take them all on.

    Bea

  3. Samantha says:

    Glad to know you’re feeling better from the flu and ready to move forward.

    Good luck in the new job!

  4. Sarah says:

    wow, sounds like a big couple of weeks. congrats on all the progress/changes!

  5. Nicole says:

    Aww, I feel so loved that you thought of us first today. Good luck with the IVF and the new house. Very exciting!

  6. Mary Ellen and Steve says:

    Congrats on the new house and new job!! How exciting! And you are starting an IVF cycle again soon… You have a lot going on girl! It’s great to hear from you!

  7. Reproductive Jeans says:

    So good to “see” you! Thanks for the update–all sounds splendid–except the flu! Hope you are feeling better soon!
    Happy to hear you are feeling so positive about IVF–I will be checking in on you-and keep us posted!

  8. Jason and Samantha says:

    YAY for being, well nearly, homeowners!! 😉

    That’s so awesome

  9. LIW (Lady In Waiting) says:

    Great to hear from you. And to know that your housing situation has been worked out. IVF cycle, here you come!

  10. Sticky Bun says:

    Great to hear from you! Congrats on the house–and on the positive outlook. Sounds like your real break has been well worth it! Watch out ovaries and ute, she’s ready!

  11. Sara says:

    Hey hey! Welcome back! It’s great to hear from you, particularly given that the news is for the most part really good. Congrats on the approved bond. That’s fantastic! I’m also so pleased to hear that you’re feeling relaxed and happy. As for the new job, that incompetent feeling is just par for the course. You’ll be up to speed in no time.

    Good luck with the IVF cycle! So exciting!

  12. Bumble says:

    So glad you’re feeling ready now, its an exciting time for you! New job, new house and hopefully new baby too! x

  13. Matthew M. F. Miller says:

    My wife and I are hopeful that as soon as we close on our new condo, and move there with our new puppy, that that symbolic gesture will do the trick.

    There’s nothing like stress to create more stress – even the good kind.

    Here’s hoping the formula works for you, too!

Leave a Reply

