Thinking Blogger Award

About that procrastinating problem… I decided it was high time I posted.

To tell you the truth, I have been so wrapped up in other people’s stories that I haven’t given myself much thought. And Baby Blues is right: time flies when you’re breaking. I can’t believe that I last posted this time last week!

I was over at Bumble, checking on her rather obsessively in her 2ww, and she mentioned something called the Thinking Blogger Award. I have not been tagged, but I thought it was a wonderful way to acknowledge bloggers out there who have influenced my thoughts and made a difference in my life. So without further ado, here they are, the Secret Garden’s nominees for

1. Janine (Me the Bumblebee): This sweeter than sweet blogger always puts things so thoughtfully. Even when she’s ranting, it comes across in the nicest way! Her posts are funny, poignant and thought provoking. She’s also South African born, so we share the same roots, and I can relate closely to the way she expresses herself.

2. Town Criers: Mel has taught me so many things. She is a library of knowledge on fertility, and she obviously cares deeply for others faced with this affliction. She has introduced us to such wonders as the Emoblopedia, and the Virtual Lushary, which I had the pleasure of visiting this week. (Thanks for the bubbly, Mel!) This blog is also my reference for anything Jewish, including things like Pesach and Chamatz.

3. Bea (Infertile Fantasies): Bea will make a wonderful mom one day. She welcomed me to the blogosphere in the most warm and motherly way. She has been by my side ever since, cheering me on, and always there with a wise word. Her posts are always very thought provoking, and Bea is an incredibly selfless person, as proved in her 50 Good Deeds. Despite all that she has been through, she still finds it within herself to reach out and make a difference.

4. Nicole (Just Crazy Enough To Try): Nicole has been through so much. Reading her posts is more suspenseful than an episode of Prison Break. You would not believe the twists in this brave girl’s tale! She is extremely honest and unedited, which can be difficult I am sure, but with Nicole we get to see all sides, which is rare.

5. Tam (Peanuts Journey): Tam is also home grown (S.African) and I have had the pleasure of meeting her. Her journey draws so many parallels to my own, and this is what draws me to her blog. Reading though her posts it is apparent what a gentle and caring person she is. Whilst facing my 3rd IUI failure, Tam was there holding my hand so to speak. She was a real saving grace in that time, and has continued to be a true friend.

I would also like to mention my dearest friend Debs who is doing her first IVF. I have mentioned this before, but I would really appreciate it if you could go and say hi to her and give her some of that bloggy love that I know you all have so much of :0) Thanks to all of you have already gone over and made her acquaintance.

7 thoughts on “Thinking Blogger Award

  1. Mary Ellen and Steve says:

    I hope that you are enjoying your break!

  2. Baby Blues says:

    I nominate Bea, Mel, Bumble, My Reality and You!
    Everyone in my support group deserves to be acknowledged too. Each one has inspired me, touched me and helped me in many ways. Their journey is my journey.

    Loving the break Mands! But I’m looking forward to IVF too.

  3. KarenO says:

    You’ve been tagged Mands! I’ve been lurking on your site for a while now, and wanted to thank you for the comfort I found on your blog. 🙂

  4. The Town Criers says:

    Mands, you are really really sweet. And come by and drink anytime 🙂

  5. Bumble says:

    Aw thanks Mands, you make me blush, tee hee. Seriously though, I wanted to tag you too, because your posts are tremendously moving to me, and the way you express yourself so genuine (hows that for an SA term??), but you definitely have a way with words. (And we also do the same thing work-wise, how wierd is that???) I’m really glad I found you and you know I’m rooting for ya gal!!

  6. Nicole says:

    Awww, Mands, thank you so much for the mention and kind words. I am so grateful for readers like you, and grateful for the way you make me think in your blog and in your comments. It feels so good to connect with you through our writing, it keeps me going.

Leave a Reply

