A Break In The Clouds

I am feeling much better today. After letting it all hang out, I am on the mend.

As I mentioned in my previous post, we will be taking a break from treatment, and then lining up our first IVF after about 2 months. It feels right to do this, as, emotionally, and financially, we need a rest. Doing IUI 3 months in a row has left me quite drained in both areas. It will be nice to just think about other things for a little while, and to find my joy again. I have been so consumed by the treatments, that I have forgotten to carry on living in the meantime.

I know this is a little late, but I would like to say that I am very sorry for Nicole, who lost her baby at 9 weeks. Please go around there and offer her some support, she could really use it now.

I will still try to post as often as possible, and I will definitely be keeping an eye on all of you, so please don’t abandon The Secret Garden! 🙂

As promised in an earlier post, here are one or two pics of my beautiful four year old niece (and godchild), Tyler.

16 thoughts on “A Break In The Clouds

  1. LIW (Lady In Waiting) says:

    Sorry that the IUI didn’t work out. Sounds like a good idea to take a break for a couple of months – your health and sanity is most important!

  2. Reproductive Jeans says:

    Ohhh I just let out a big sigh for you….I am so sorry to hear that IUI did not take. I sit here and shake a little bit thinking about our chances with IUI success….

    So glad you are taking a “breather”-enjoy the next 2 months–hope it is filled with fun and mischief!

    And oh my goodness, Tyler is beautiful! Such a cutie!

  3. Jason and Samantha says:

    She is a cutie!! Good for your taking a break, we all need those from time to time. WE let this infertile crap take over our lives!

    *hugs* and Prayers goign your way!

  4. Samantha says:

    Enjoy your break. We’ll be checking in on you

  5. Sarah says:

    totally adorable!

    hope the break is a relaxing recharge.

  6. Mary Ellen and Steve says:

    She is so cute! Enjoy your break. I will be checkin in!

  7. Bumble says:

    Enjoy the rest Mands. Hope you come back refreshed and ready for the next step. You can do it. Tyler is very cute!

  8. Baby Blues says:

    Tyler is adorably beautiful! She’s a joy.
    Enjoy your break, you deserve it. But don’t forget to occasionally post what you’ve been up to. I’d love to see more photos of Africa!

  9. Susan says:

    Oh crap, I’m so very sorry you made it to level 7. Hope that means 8 is right around the corner. Good for you for taking a break… I pushed straight through and really lost pieces of myself along the way.
    Tyler is gorgeous.

  10. Mands says:

    Your comments bring tears to my eyes. I am so grateful for all of you – you have no idea.

  11. Tam says:

    Glad you are feeling better sweetie. This IF thing can be hard on a person, taking a break is a good thing even tho it doesn’t always feel like it. Have faith, you moving onto bigger and better things now 🙂
    Tyler is such a cutie, ours will be just as cute 😉

  12. Venusuvian Debs says:

    SCHWEET MAN! What you said about getting your joy back is very apt. Good luck with that – please take me with – could do with some joy right now.

  13. Baby Blues says:

    Hugs Mands! You have no idea how grateful I am for having you along my journey too.

  14. Nearlydawn says:

    Mands, it feels good to take a break… It really does. Allthough at first it is a bit like quitting smoking!

    Just know that we are all here for you, we want to hear your not-actively-TTC just as much as your TTC thoughts.

    We love ya, and we are here for ya!!!!!

    D

  15. Nicole says:

    Thanks Mands, I am sustaining myself on comments right now. It helps me get through the minutes that would otherwise seem insurmountable. Cute pics by the way. I have quite a bond with my goddaughter too.

  16. Debbie says:

    We did 5 IUI’s in a row and were supposed to do 6 but just got exhausted. This break that we are on right now is really great. B and I are about to go on a much deserved vacation.

    I hope you are well.

Leave a Reply

