Quick Update..

Yay! Good to know that you are all still there! Just a quick update:
Two nice sized follies, one on either side, and a nice plump lining. I did the trigger at midnight, according to doc’s instructions, so we are all set for insemination on Wednesday and Thursday.
I am leaving Cape Town tonight and will be back home by ten.
It’s bittersweet, leaving Cape Town. I always feel sad saying goodbye to my family, but look forward to being home and doing the insemination.
I really hope (yes, *hope*) this one works. If it doesn’t, I will kiss IUI, and my Stage-6-NTI-Baby-Dust status goodbye, and move on to bigger, scarier (way more expensive) things.

12 thoughts on “Quick Update..

  1. Leigh says:

    Hey Mands
    Swing by Saigon for a drink on the way home! You’ll be missed at tonight’s get together. Holding fingers and thumbs for you.

  2. Tam says:

    Hey there Stranger…

    Have been checking your blog but you’ve been rather quiet too…thanks to the whirlwind! Glad that everything is going well, can’t believe it’s almost insemination time. About two more weeks for me and then we start again, I really can’t wait now. Glad to have you back!!

  3. Baby Blues says:

    I hope this works and you wouldn’t have to move on to bigger, scarier and more expensive things!

    Good luck on your IUI!

  4. Bea says:

    Good luck….!

    Bea

  5. Anonymous says:

    Hey Mands

    I am so proud of you and my brother for not giving up on your dreams, and if it does not happen this time around I truly believe it will happen soon. And when it does happen the two of you are going to make wonderful parents.

    P.S. I go into your blog everyday and cannot wait for you updates, I think you are truely gifted with your writing.

    Love
    Giselle

  6. Samantha says:

    Wishing you all the best in this cycle. Hopefully it will be your last!

  7. carrie says:

    Glad to hear that things are looking so good with the follies and lining! I have hope for you for this cycle too πŸ™‚

  8. The Road Less Travelled says:

    Good luck, fingers crossed for you!

  9. Sarah says:

    best of luck, i really hope this cycle does it for you!

    (on the other hand, IVF is not at all as bad as it seems, but i seriously hope you never find out!!)

  10. Bumble says:

    Oooh Mands, two lovely follies! That sounds very promising. I hope you never need the bigger more expensive things okay! C’mon follies…!

  11. Reproductive Jeans says:

    Sounds like a lot of promising things to go forward with your IUI! Best of luck, and lots of baby dust=)

  12. Sticky Bun says:

    Thanks for your comment on my blog! Looks like our post-IUI 2ww is just about the same. I’ll be checking back in to see how you’re passing the time. πŸ™‚ Let’s hope we’re both lucky this go-around!

    Wishing you the best!

Leave a Reply

