The morning after

Feeling a bit better today. I took a tranky last night, so that may have helped. I got a lot of concerned comments (greatly appreciated). Just so you know, I have not given up on hope. I had blocked it out for a long long time, and letting it back in made this BFN really tough.
I also believe that Infertiles are some of the most resilient people out there. Today I am back. Battlescarred, bruised and quite honestly a little dazed, but ready to take up arms and fight again.

I have decided to do one more AI. I need to travel for In Vitro, which will only be in March, so I figured why not give IUI another bash. Hell, what’s the worst that can happen? I have a backup tranky in case the next IUI doesn’t work. My bank balance will look a slightly darker shade of red, as we in South Africa are not covered by our Medical Schemes for Fertility treatment of any kind. (It’s falls under cosmetic – can you actually grasp that!?)

Anyway, moving right along. Today is a better day. It has to be. And I can smell it in the air again.. can you? It’s the sweet scent of Possibility!

7 thoughts on “The morning after

  1. Anonymous says:

    Hey Mands,

    From the comments I read here yesterday, you have a lot of support. Glad to hear that you are feeling better. I have everything that could possibly be crossed, crossed for good luck for the next cycle and a bucket load full of prayers.
    Hopefully traveling will not be neccesary

  2. Mands says:

    I have no idea who you are, but thank you so much. Fingers and toes crossed here too.

  3. Stephanie says:

    You have such a beautiful attitude. I say go for another IUI, who knows it just might work!

  4. Bumble says:

    Hey Mands, I’m so sorry again. But I’m so happy to hear that you’re gonna try again, you never know, this might be the one after all. It is funny how the little flicker of hope manages to creep back a day or two after we’ve been knocked flat on our backs. It just shows how strong you are, 5 years is a long time to be dealing with this. Hoping this next one is THE one.

  5. Baby Blues says:

    I’m glad you’re feeling much better. I’m rooting for you! The start of another cycle always gets me excited.
    Yes, I could also smell the sweet scent of Possibility and the fresh crisp fragrance of Hope, and I’m glad it overwhelms the lingering stench of Dissapointment.
    Your in my prayers.

  6. Mands says:

    Stop being so nice all of you! Now you got me crying again! I am pretty new at this blogging thing, but I am sure it has been my saving grace. To know we are all in this together makes such a difference.

  7. Bea says:

    Cosmetic. That makes me so mad.

    But your plan sounds sensible, and I’m glad you feel up to going ahead.

    Bea

Leave a Reply

