Teetering on The Edge

I’ll admit I have been rambling on a bit… You caught me! It is a vain attempt at keeping my mind off the AF cramps and lower backache I am so familiar with by now.
Going to the toilet is becoming a nightmare, as I am expecting scarey Aunt Flow to jump out and strangle me any second. And whilst this post may seem quite light-hearted and up-beat, inside I am teetering on the edge of sanity. My eyes are cock-eyed from all the other blogs I have been reading in an effort to ignore my own looming BFN. Good luck to Faith, Baby Blues, Bea, Smarshy, and all the other hopefuls out there.
I was about to go and slit my wrists with a blunt spoon this morning when a mail popped into my box which, I daresay, saved my sorry ass. It said the following:

GOD WANTED ME TO TELL YOU:

Everything that is going wrong in your life today shall be well with you this year. No matter how much your enemies try this year, “they will not” succeed. You have been destined to make it and you shall surely achieve all your goals this year. For the remaining months of this year (2007), all your agonies will be diverted and victory and prosperity will be incoming in abundance. Today God has confirmed the end of your sufferings sorrows and pains because HE that sits on the throne has remembered you. He has taken away the hardships and given you JOY. He will never let you down. I knocked at heaven’s door this morning, God asked me… My child! What can I do for you? And I said, “Father, please protect and bless the person reading this message”… God smiled and answered…Request granted.

Thank you Cheldene, you will will never know how much this precious little piece of SPAM meant to me. It was just what the doctor ordered. I was about 2 seconds away from giving up hope.

Still no AF yet, still have all the symptoms thereof, so watch this space. Any words of encouragement at this point would be greatly appreciated.

2 thoughts on “Teetering on The Edge

  1. Baby Blues says:

    Thanks Mands. Praying, hoping and waiting with you…

  2. Mands says:

    Hey there BB! I have been popping in at your page hoping for a distraction! I am right there beside you too, hoping for a miracle. Thanks so much for the support! I really needed it today. How’s your 2ww going BTW?

Leave a Reply

