12dp3dt

And I am ready to POAS… Still no symptoms of any sort, and I am starting to wonder what the hell in going on in there?  I have been very patient and positive, but this is ridiculous! 

Have my embryo’s fallen asleep?  Are they still there?  Are they playing a mean trick on mommy?  Not nice, embryo’s.  Not nice at all.  (Did I mention that I might be losing it?)

So I might POAS tomorrow morning.  Just to put myself out of my misery, or throw myself deeper into it – either way…

Right now I am a duck.  On the surface of the water I am calm and happy and coping, but below the surface I am paddling furiously in order not to sink and drown.

Anyone else with a TRUE story about no symptom pregnancies, I am all ears.

13 thoughts on “12dp3dt

  1. Christine says:

    I wish you the best. If you are going to POAS don’t use the dollar store one.

  2. Sticky Bun says:

    For what it’s worth, other than sore breasts at first, I had nothing. No nausea, zip. And, the sore breasts didn’t even last that long, actually, which made me even more paranoid. (In fact, I swear the greatest number of “pregnancy” symptoms I’ve ever had was the month I was on BCPs before I started IVF. So, I’ve lost all faith in early pregnancy “symptoms.”)

    Hang in there. Just a couple of days until your beta…and I’m hoping so much for wonderful news!

  3. Leigh says:

    Not sure if it helps, I only ever felt anything from 4 weeks and even that was with a lot of imagination. With Caity things only really set in from 7 weeks.
    All the best Mands.

  4. Katie says:

    My breasts didn’t start hurting until the 7th week. I wasn’t nauseous until the end of the sixth week – and it was fleeting. I DID have some cramping at 3 days past transfer, but I have had many, many friends who have had IVF pregnancies and NO cramping whatsoever.

  5. Jackie says:

    I’m thinking all the best thoughts for you. For your POAS as well as your beta.

  6. Delenn says:

    Hoping for the best! Do a digital POAS if you want a good one.

  7. Bea says:

    I think a high proportion of “pregnancy symptoms” are imagined, so try not to take too much notice. I did hear one person say their only symptom was not having any symptoms – usually they got AF symptoms.

    Bea

  8. Sara says:

    No symptoms here. In fact, the one thing that was remarkable about my bfp cycle was the complete absence of symptoms.

    Good luck tomorrow! I’ll be thinking about you.

  9. Leah says:

    I’ve definitely experienced the symptomless pregnancy (only for the first couple of weeks), so enjoy it while it lasts. See how optimistic I am? I am just going to go ahead and assume you ARE pregnant because I so, so, so want you to be. :-)

    Good luck tomorrow with your POAS adventure. I’ll be stalking your blog for an update …

  10. Katie says:

    Waiting for the POAS results. . .

  11. Babyblues says:

    Keeping my fingers crossed. Hang in there.

  12. Elize says:

    Oh man, this is nerve wreckin!! I can’t remember anymore what my symptoms were, if I had any. Please let us know the result of your beta. I’m sitting on tenterhooks here!

  13. Tam says:

    I’m so sorry sweetie, thinking of you and Duane and praying for strength for you to get through this.

    I’m here when you want to talk, we’ll get together soon

    All my love and hugs xxx

Leave a Reply

